Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

SR 158 - Oil Spill Prevention Plans for Dairy Farmers - Michigan Key Vote


Issues Related to SR 158

Stage Details

Legislation-Resolution - Resolution Passed (Senate) (24-10) - (Key vote)
See How Your Politicians Voted

Title: Oil Spill Prevention Plans for Dairy Farmers

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a resolution that urges the Environmental Protection Agency to rescind rules that require dairy farmers to have oil spill prevention plans.

-Specifies that the federal Clean Water Act requirements to prevent oil spills were directed at petroleum-based oils, not milk and that the EPA's actions are a clear overreach and an example of misplaced priorities. -Specifies that the preparation and implementation of such plans would cost dairy farmers time and money with little environmental benefit. -Requires that copies of the resolution be transmitted to the Administer of the U.S. EPA, the President of the U.S. Senate, the Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives, and the members of the Michigan congressional delegation.
Legislation-Resolution - Introduced (Senate) -

Title: Urges the Environment Protection Agency to Rescind Rules Requiring Dairy Farmers to Have Oil Spill Prevention Plans for Milk Storage Tanks


  • Wayne Kuipers (MI - R) (Out Of Office)


  • Jason Allen (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • James 'Jim' Barcia (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Patricia L. 'Patty' Birkholz (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Mike Bishop (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Cameron S. Brown (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Alan L. Cropsey (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Thomas M. 'Tom' George (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Judson 'Jud' Gilbert II (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John J. Gleason (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Bill Hardiman (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Mark C. Jansen (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ron Jelinek (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Roger N. Kahn (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Michelle A. McManus (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael L. 'Mike' Nofs (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Bruce Patterson (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Randy J. Richardville (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Alan B. Sanborn (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Gerald Van Woerkom (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top